Heat: ‘Lush’

by Danielle Holian

Canadian post-punk trio Heat released new single ‘Lush‘ via Topshelf Records. The band will release their debut album Overnight on January 20, 2017.

Heat initially formed “as an excuse to get together and drink”, but have since grown in to something far more important. Overnight offers their best work to-date.

BrooklynVegan praised Heat’s dark bruising swagger as “equal parts hooks, melody and attitude.” And NME called Heat “one of the most exciting bands we’ve heard all year.”

Heat is Susil Sharma (Vocals, Guitar, Synth), Matthew Fiorentino (Guitar, Synth), and Raphael Bussieres (Bass).

‘Lush’ shows the bands shadowy undertones with a heavy-hearted meeting of a dark attitude and creative instrumentals. Overnight feels solid, old-school with a fresh-faced outlook.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s